Enriching lives through art and craft

Board of Governors

The Arrowmont Board of Governors is composed of volunteers who provide leadership and support to fulfill the mission of the School. They represent varied constituencies and geographic locations and bring diverse skills and resources to the Board.



R.B. Summitt II
Dandridge, TN


Barbara Bullard
Franklin, TN


Shirley Hogan
Blaine, MN


Janet Harper
Knoxville, TN


Jim Bové
Washington, PA

Margaret Edwards Bowers
Sevierville, TN

Tina Curry
Knoxville, TN

Harry Ford
Greenback, TN

Susie Glenn
Kirkwood, MO

Miguel Gómez-Ibáñez
Weston, MA

Dr. Steven Gottlieb
Austin, TX


George W. Jones III
Vienna, VA

Maribel Koella
Knoxville, TN

Lola Llewellyn
Memphis, TN

Adrienne Waters Ogle
Gatlinburg, TN

Mahavir Patel
Sevierville, TN

Deborah Coburn Rice
Los Gatos, CA

Steve Thompson
Atlanta, GA

Margit Worsham
Gatlinburg, TN

Ex Officio

Craig Nutt
Kingston Springs, TN

Patty Pyle
Little Rock, AR

Executive Directors Emeritii

Bill May
2011 – 2020

Sandra J. Blain
1978 – 2001

Marian G. Heard
1967 – 1977

ART WORKSTENNESSEE ARTS COMMISIONTENNESSEE FOR THE ARTSTennessee Specialty License PlatesEAST TENNESSEE FOUNDATIONWindgate Foundation Arrowmont is being supported, in whole or in part, by federal award number SLFRP5534 awarded to the State of Tennessee by the U.S. Department of Treasury.

Donation to Arrowmont School of Arts and Crafts

How much would you like to donate?
$50 $100 $250
Would you like to make regular donations? I would like to make donation(s)
How many times would you like this to recur? (including this payment) *
First Name *
Last Name *
Email *
Current Mailing Address
Additional Note
A current mailing address is required to receive an acknowledgement/tax receipt.